how to track someone on google map know step by step complete process


Since its launch in 2005, Google Maps has become a very useful tool in the daily life of many travelers. The Google Maps app has made it easy to find specific places as well as people. The app is free and easy to use. You can also track someone on Google Maps without revealing or locating their cellphone, however tracking someone using Google Maps without their permission is a violation of privacy and we will not recommend it.

You can try to track a friend or family member real-time just to be safe. However, for this, they will have to share their live location on WhatsApp. Specifically, the Live Location Sharing feature applies to an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone. It’s not possible to share your live location on PC, but you can still see someone else’s location on the desktop version of Google Maps. You can stop sharing your place with anyone at any time. Learn how to track someone on iPhone, iPad and Google Maps here.

How to Share Google Maps Location on iPhone and iPad

  • If you want to share your live location with someone who has a Google Account, you’ll need to add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts.
  • Once done, open Google Maps on your device, tap on your profile picture and then select Location Sharing.
  • Then select Add people, and choose the time period for which you want to share your location, and then tap one or more contacts.
  • Now, allow sharing of contacts with Google Maps.
  • Then tap Share. If the person doesn’t have a Google Account, you can share the link to people in the above process instead of the Add People tab.
  • You can also send the link via iMessage or any other chat app.

How to share Google Maps location on Android smartphone

  • First go to Google Maps on your phone and tap on your profile picture.
  • Then tap on Location Sharing and Add People.
  • Now set the sharing time and after that select the contact.
  • If the other person does not have a Google account, then you will have to select the location sharing link instead of Ad People.
  • You can copy the link and share it via message or any other social media.

Also read: How to keep iPhone battery health 100%, know what to keep in mind

Also read: By doing this setting in the smartphone, the speed of the internet will be great, know what is the process

,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *